Hamburg 7-8.06.2010

It was first time when I travelled with my twins, they were 2,5 years old. My eldest child was 6. We were going from Egypt to Estonia, as we couldn’t fly directly I chose the cheapest flight I could find. So we took a flight from Hurghada to Hamburg by Condor Airlines. We spent there only 24 hours,  we arrived in the evening, after hot Egypt it felt  very cold, even it was a June. As I hadn’t booked a hotel, we just took a bus, which took us reasonably far from city centre, I thought it may be cheaper further, which it wasn’t obviously.  After getting off the bus I felt so cold, I just stepped in the first hotel I saw and asked if they had a room, well they had. It was a 3 star hotel and cost 100 € per night, same like 1 airline ticket to there. I found it a bit expensive but I just couldn’t go out to search for a cheaper one. The room was nice though, very modern with 4 single beds. We slept very well and in the morning we could leave to explore the city. We went straight to the city centre and walked around there. It is a beautiful city, very modern. We just walked around when it was a time for twins nap, we hopped on a city tour bus, they could sleep and I could see around. After we walked more until it was a time to go to the airport to catch our evening flight to Riga. My brother met us there by his car and took us home. It is possible to travel with young children if they are used to walk long distances and you are not planning to visit museums.

One thought on “Hamburg 7-8.06.2010

Leave a Reply

